Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

Work gloves

2 Comments

photo
Y’all.
We have been SO BUSY!
God has been so good to us and has shown up in unimaginable ways. I should’ve known He would, because He tells us in Ephesians 3:20 that He is able to do far more abundantly than all we ask or think.
I wrote about some specific events that happened with the gas leak at church and the electrical fire at our house…those were Satan’s ways of trying to scare us off…among many other things that produced fear, anxiety, disbelief and frustration in me. But I need to give a shout-out to God for all the cool stuff HE has done.
Last Sunday our neighbor, Carmen, sent her son to ask if she could pay Grant to mow her yard. We have quickly found out that lawn mowers are a hot commodity around here. Of course Grant said he would for free and would do it first thing Monday morning.
The next morning as Grant was getting out the mower, Reggie walked up and asked if he could help (meet Reggie here). As I stood inside watching out the window, it didn’t look like Reggie was helping too much by just standing and watching. A few minutes later I saw him walk off and thought he was bored and done with standing around and was moving on to wherever he was going next. I was discouraged because I wanted him to jump in and help in some way so that he and Grant could get to know each other. I went about my business inside and looked up again a few minutes later only to see that Reggie had gone home to get his work gloves and was pulling weeds around Carmen’s house! Amen and amen! That’s big, guys! Neighbors serving neighbors. Neighbors helping each other. Neighbors getting to know each other.
I cried and praised Jesus in my kitchen that morning.
Reggie has since borrowed the mower quite a few times to mow other people’s yards. Hey, if we can supply him a way to make income, praise God!

2 thoughts on “Work gloves

  1. Praise God let Grant I want to visit soon.

Leave a Reply

