Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

I have a feeling I’m gonna regret this…

Leave a comment

So this new life in Lancaster is kicking my tail. That’s not a bad thing; I just have to learn how to adapt to the new way God has laid out before us.
I have really done a lot of praying lately about how to find balance in such a busy life. I don’t want to slack on any area of life that God has called me to right now. And I know by His promises that His love never fails and if I seek Him FIRST, everything else will fall into place. He doesn’t call the equipped, He equips the called.
Just to give you an idea, here is what’s up in my life right now:

I am a helper, lover, companion, and best friend to this fine man right here:
DSC_0233

I get to be a mommy to these precious, wild, funny, and smart kiddos right here: (the girl has learned to crawl out of her crib this week—pray for her)
kids

I am a member of a wonderful church that has many areas for me to serve in, including teaching VBS to kindergartners last week.
bc77c03a-5f36-4362-b979-2431dd787aed

I am a missionary in a neighborhood I love—hoping to tell my new friends how much Jesus loves them.
DSC_0259

My heart is growing more and more love every day for the Hispanic culture and I am trying to learn Spanish. Gracias.
DSC_0292

I have a new kid in my house on a daily basis, so I am trying to remember names.
DSC_0236

Because I have a new kid in my house every day, and kids in my house from sun-up to sun-down, I am CONSTANTLY cleaning my house…especially with a sand yard.
DSC_0282

I start school in August to get my Masters in Nursing. I could hardly type that because it is so overwhelming-sounding, but a super amazing and exciting opportunity!
nurse

I am a daughter and sister to a few special people back in NC.
family pic

I am a friend to many of you and enjoy your visits each week!
1014307_10101360507972938_771945069_n

AND…
I am a blog-keeper-upper.
I WILL NOT fail you dear friends.
Like I said before, I gotta find the balance. (And, our computer was being fixed, but is now in working order!)
So, as I sit and type this in the living room while the kids are destroying their room, I commit to you that I will give you an awesome and amazing story of how God is working in Countryside for the next SEVEN DAYS IN A ROW! That’s my commitment, and if I click “publish post” when I am done typing I will have a lot of people calling me Tuesday if I haven’t posted Monday. You know who you are.

Seriously though, there are some amazingly wonderful things God is doing here in Countryside and they are way too good not to share. He needs to receive all the glory. So, be on the lookout for the blogstravaganza this week and be prepared to be amazed!

I’ve learned a new way to balance my time and get things done. The kids don’t mind as long as they have something to drink. (disclaimer: no child was injured while I was writing this blog)
ash & evan

I love y’all dearly and covet your prayers!

Leave a Reply

