Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

Time to rest

2 Comments

20130721-210900.jpg

I really hope you all enjoyed the blogstravaganza. Your words were so kind and encouraging and on more than one occasion they were what made me stick to my word. It really did light a fire under me to keep up more with the blog because there are so many things to share with y’all. I promise I will be a better blogger. God deserves the shout-outs.

So, as you have taken a glimpse into Lancaster Land maybe you can understand why it is necessary for me and G to take off tonight and go to the beach for a few days. The kids have had on their calendars to go to NCC VBS since May, so they took off today. (Beware teachers, this will be Asher’s 3rd time hearing the Colossal Coaster World stuff.) Grant asked me last week if I wanted to ride to the beach while they were gone and I joyously said yes.

I look forward to the quiet time. I am reminded by the Holy Spirit of numerous times in God’s Word where it commands to be still, draw near to God, get away from the busyness and get into His arms. We plan on doing just that so we can recharge, relax, and refocus.

“But as for me, it is good to be near God. I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge; I will tell of all your deeds.” Psalm 73:28

“Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from him.” Psalm 62:1

And God had it planned to where our Countryside children wouldn’t be left alone. He has Second Baptist Church in there Monday through Saturday doing their Backyard Bible Camp. How cool is that?

See ya when we get back!

2 thoughts on “Time to rest

  1. Thank you for sharing your precious children with us and the NCC Family. We are all so excited to have them with us for VBS. And…thanks for sharing “Lancaster Land” with us this past week. I have a special place in my heart for Country Side, love all the children, and I know God does too. Have a great REST. Love you…Mr. Keith and Mrs. Sherry

  2. Oh enjoy you time away! Y’all deserve it 🙂 Such an awesome surprise to have your babies in VBS. Poor Asher having colossal coaster world 3 times though lol. I already can’t get those songs out of my head to sleep at night!

Leave a Reply

