Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

Seven is a Good Number

Leave a comment

I interrupt our regularly scheduled Alabama Post to tell you about something ELSE exciting. (I know, we are always up to something!)

On this day SEVEN years ago, God allowed me to marry the MAN OF MY DREAMS!

115_513002861018_8082_n

I don’t know how to put into words what that means. I can’t come up with anything that comes close to explaining the love that we have for each other. Or the love that we have for our life. Or how hot I think he is. (But that’s another post, another day.)

I was made to be Grant’s wife. When we joined together on June 9, 2007, I had no idea what that meant. Over the years I have now come to understand how we were made for each other. Where I have weaknesses, he comes in with strengths–and vice versa. I’m not much for talking, but he sure is. He’s not much for writing, but I sure am. See? Beautiful!

1921_635322935608_4338_n

 

In our seven years I have seen him handle some very tough situations with composure and strength. His reliance on God inspires me and encourages me to draw closer and closer to my Savior.

And that’s his job. To lead me and Asher and Evan Grace in the way of Christ. To encourage us and inspire us to fall in love with Jesus. And he does an incredible job at that.

1921_638149002148_5383_n

And did I mention how handsome he is?

This past year has been a wild ride and our love for each other has only grown deeper and stronger. We have learned so much about God and about ourselves and about each other.

These past seven years have been tremendous and I am thankful to be Mrs. Hinson.

IMG_2967

 I love you, Grant! 

IMG_0352

 

Leave a Reply

