Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

Testimony Tuesday {Tammy Edition}

Leave a comment

I am so very blessed to know so many godly women. Tammy is one of those. I met her when we moved to SC and I am so glad God has allowed me to get to know her. She exudes grace and wisdom. She teaches with authority and submits to her role as a woman. Her love for God’s Word is so inspiring. I wish you all could know her. Here is a piece of her heart, so you can know her at least through her words here today.

~~~

The most valuable treasure I possess has more influence on my life than anything else in this world. My treasure existed before I was born and it is both tangible and intangible. As a matter of fact, it existed before any of you who might be reading this today. You may even possess this treasure as well. If you do not, hopefully by the time you read about its worth you may decide to pick one up for yourself.

It is worth more than all the money in the world and it is free to anyone who asks. This treasure is alive and speaks to me when I take the time to sit and listen. However, it does not speak with an audible voice but it is louder than any voice I have ever heard. It sits in most all the rooms in my house. It rest on the arm of a chair, on a side table and even on the floor near my quiet place where I feast on it daily. As a matter of fact, I even have my treasure with me in my car and my purse. It is most valuable when it is in my hands. It comes in many different sizes and colors. It feeds me when I am hungry and quenches my thirst when I am dry. It will feed thousands at one sitting. Are you hungry for more?

Inasmuch, it is there waiting for me when I wake in the morning and gives me guidance for the day. It’s my daily bread and each day a portion is allotted for my taking. With it I am equipped to meet the day. It goes with me through the day giving me direction when I do not know which way to go. It gives me advice when I need help making decisions. It has more wisdom than all the books in all the libraries in the world combined. Parts of it are always with me because it abides in my heart as well as my home, car and purse.

What is it that is worth more than money can buy? What is it that contains all the wisdom in the world? What is it that meets me in the morning and goes with me through the day? What is this intangible tangible? God’s inerrant, infallible, Word, the Bible.

Therefore, you might ask, “what does the selection of the Bible tell about you”? The Bible tells about my Creator, my Savior, my Redeemer, and my Lord. It tells about the sin nature I was born with because of Adam’s sin and the new life in Christ I have been given by God’s Grace. It tells of faith that I have been freely given that cost my Lord His life. It tells of a Hope that I have of seeing my Lord face to face in Heaven one day. The Bible is a treasure chest of life, freedom and victory unimaginable. So, the only thing this book tells about me that is worth mentioning is Jesus the Christ, my Lord. To Him, be all Glory and Praise.

John 1:1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
John 1:14 And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.

Leave a Reply

