Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

Super-duper blog pressure

2 Comments

I’m feeling super-duper blog pressure here. I have let this thing go this summer, but I must say it has been for good reason. 

Would you believe me if I said This week we are taking the Countryside Clan to our SIXTH VBS??

SIXTH??!! you may reply in disbelief.

SIXTH!! I answer, in disbelief.

God surely knows what He is doing. And I’m glad He does, because I don’t.

I am exhausted. I am tired. I just finished my final exam for Statistical Techniques for Graduate Research. My girl turns 3 this week. We have Thumbs-Up Thursdays and visitors and needy neighbors and Spanish and friends and play dates and emails and grants and non-profit by-laws…oh dear.

I have millions of pictures on my phone waiting for the day when I can upload them here and show you all the cool stuff God did this summer. There is even the most remarkable of things to tell you but I just can’t blurt it out here…on this waste of a blog post. It’s too good of news to not dedicate it’s own special page for.

And that news is what is giving me energy to keep on keepin’ on. God is at work and it’s so so so good to be used by Him.

And I say all that to really simply say Hey Friends! I hope you haven’t left us. I hope you haven’t given up on this blog. And I hope you will stick around to hear the good news in the next few days! 

Stay tuned…

2 thoughts on “Super-duper blog pressure

  1. just writing our blog post… Send it over soon (being proofread).  Maybe you could use it early to take some pleasure off…

  2. This blog always encourages me, keep doing God’s work, I love reading about the great things he’s doing.

Leave a Reply

