Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

A Community Saturated With God

Leave a comment

This morning I had a few hours of quiet time in the car. I have started praying out loud in the car so I stay focused and my thoughts don’t drift off so easily. Grant always prays out loud–and I thought he was crazy–but I guess I’ve joined the ranks.

And you know what?? It works!

My prayers seem to be more passionate. More centered. More confident. More effectual.

As my prayers flowed, my neighborhood came to mind.

I prayed for realization. I prayed for repentance. I prayed for revival.

Revival:

“An extraordinary movement of the Holy Spirit producing extraordinary results.” Richard Owen Roberts

20140102-214955.jpg

I prayed that hearts would know that God loves them and they would surrender their lives to Him. I prayed that hearts would be curious and drawn to Him. I prayed that hearts would acknowledge Jesus as Lord and live for Him.

I prayed for revival in Countryside.

908

Revival:

“A community saturated with God.” Duncan Campbell

That in the midst of tragedy and heartache, God’s name would be glorified and magnified and lifted high. In the middle of family crises and financial troubles, He would be exalted. That in the center of the darkest pit, God would be called on to be The Savior.

After praying, God told me He was listening. He told me through song that He is able and He is working.

Savior, He can move the mountains. My God is mighty to save, He is mighty to save!

And right after that, He showed me a picture in the next song.

Holy Spirit You are welcome here,
Come flood this place and fill the atmosphere.
Your glory God is what our hearts long for,
To be overcome by Your presence, Lord.

boy-stands-before-the-cross-sad-picture

I am so very thankful that the Creator hears my prayers. He not only hears, though. He hears and remembers his promises and stays faithful to His Word that says

“…He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.” 2 Peter 3:9

He desires revival in Countryside. I’m not asking Him to do anything that is out of character for Him. I’m asking for new life to spring up in this place and true worship to abound.

Will you join me in praying this today?

God is so good and so loving and so patient. I can’t wait until we see the answers to our prayers.

20140522-230014-82814805.jpg

Leave a Reply

