Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

Happy Birthday Grant

Leave a comment

I couldn’t let this day go by without celebrating Grant! Thirty-five years ago today he was born into this world. His mom says when he was younger he was a charmer with “unbridled enthusiasm”. He hasn’t changed much over the years.

Grant is perfect for me. We work well together in this journey as a team and he loves me with all that he has. He treats me like a queen and loves me when I am so unlovable. I come home to a spotless house more-often-than-not and he never complains if I need some me-time.

He is a favorite of three little people, too. They love playing jungle gym with their Daddy-O and jammin’ to Lecrae and KB. Asher calls him Dude-O, Evan calls him Daddy {in her sweetest voice, of course}, and Adah adores him with her gummiest smile.

And most importantly, he serves The Lord with a confidence that I have never seen in anyone else. He hears his Savior speak and acts immediately. He seeks God’s will for our lives and our ministry through hours of Bible reading and on-his-face praying. His relationship with The Lord is contagious.

Happiest Birthday to my Hunkiest Husband! I love you more than you will ever know!

img_0348

 

Leave a Reply

