Calling All Hinsons

"…that they should seek God…" Acts 17:26-27

Sedona Splendor: Wednesday

Leave a comment

Wow! What a day!

The glory of God was evident as we traveled through the Coconino National Forest on our way north to the Grand Canyon. The whole two-hour trip we played praise music and tears filled my eyes to sing to an amazingly awesome God who loves us so much.

Oh, it’s love so undeniable
I, I can hardly speak
Peace so unexplainable
I, I can hardly think

DSC_0503 (1)

And of course, the Grand Canyon speaks for itself. The first look is breathtaking and points directly to the Creator of the Universe.
As you call me deeper still
Into love, love, love
DSC_0506
We spent a good part of the day hiking down into the Grand Canyon to Ooh-Aah Point. I have to say it is aptly named.
You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
DSC_0537
DSC_0530 (1)DSC_0531 (1)DSC_0534 (1)DSC_0538DSC_0524 (1)DSC_0523DSC_0519 (1)
After our hike we traveled to Desert View Watch Tower to take a look at the Grand Canyon from the tower built to mimic indian storehouses. The view from the top, complete with a verse from Psalms hanging on the wall, was completely amazing.
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am
DSC_0551 (1)DSC_0554 (1)DSC_0549DSC_0552
Finally, we ended our night watching the sunset over The Canyon at Grandview Point. I am thankful, blessed, and in awe.
You are perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways to us
DSC_0605 (1)
DSC_0606
DSC_0561 (1)DSC_0563 (1)DSC_0570DSC_0579 (1)DSC_0584
Amen and amen,
img_0348
Leave a Reply

